“The Talk”

I should mention, before I begin, that I am in the midst of end-of-the-semester insanity.  I’m trying to complete my last three assignments (long papers), work my two jobs, have friends, AND see The Poet.  So forgive me if I seem scattered or absentminded….I am.

Yesterday was an incredible day. The Poet and I had plans to get together, but as usual, we hadn’t set anything concrete and only got around to talking about what to do in the late afternoon.  It was such a beautiful day that we decided to get coffee and go for a drive to the ocean.  The whole way there, he kept looking at me and smiling and telling me how much he had missed me (we hadn’t seen each other since Monday).  Once there, we sat in the car for awhile talking.  After a few minutes of random conversation, we had this one:

The Poet: Hey, I wanted to ask you something….

Me: (Nervous laughter) Ok…

The Poet: So….I’m not seeing anyone else-

Me: (Cuts him off) Oh, me either.  Was that your question?  I mean, sorry to cut you off.  Is that what you were going to ask?

The Poet: Good.  Yeah, that’s what I was going to ask.

Me: Yeah, I disabled my profile and told all those hangers-on to get lost. (Giggles.)

The Poet:  Awesome- so….same page.  Again.  I like it.  I like you.

Me: I like you too.  (Blush)

The night continued with us driving around some more, having a nice dinner of shared appetizers, and hanging out at his house for awhile.

The same-pageness of this relationship has been unreal.  We are always thinking the same thing and bringing it up at the same time.  I was planning to bring up the talk yesterday, but he beat me to it.  It’s a really nice feeling.

Ok- just wanted to pop to the surface to fill you in, but now I have to go back under to get my work done.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. letuswed
    May 08, 2012 @ 19:48:38

    So glad everything is going well FRJ!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

