GDG

Green Day Guy (GDG) was not someone I would normally have considered going out with.  However, he made a first date offer I couldn’t refuse: drinks, a show, and then dinner and drinks.  He took me to see American Idiot, which was awesome, and to a yummy dinner after.  It was a great first date and we had a good time at dinner.  I left pleasantly surprised by the whole thing.

We just had our fourth date on Sunday.  I’m not sure what it is exactly, but we seem to be slightly off somehow.  The beginning of our dates are always kind of slow and I always think “ok, this will be the last date.”  Then something happens halfway through (maybe when the drinks start kicking in) and we start laughing and relaxing into it.  So I start thinking “maybe this won’t be the last date.”  He always picks me up and takes me home after.  There is never more than a short kiss goodbye.  As I’m walking in to my house I think to myself “ok, maybe this really will be the last date.  I think I’m done and he doesn’t seem that interested either.”  But then I get texts over the course of the week….flirty and asking me out again.  I can’t figure this out.

I honestly like him.  He’s nice, he owns his own home- a house-, and has a good job.  He’s funny and seems to like me the way I am, but knows how to tease me gently about things.  Even with all these things, I feel pretty lukewarm about him.  I don’t see it going anywhere with him really, but I do see him in my life somehow…

Anyway- I was thinking I was done with GDG, but today I got some messages from him and it seems like he wants to go out again.  I have no idea…

Leave a Reply

