Choices

Last night, my friend and I got into a heated discussion about whether you can help who you fall in love with.  He says that it is a matter of choice, and I disagree.  Or I did….now I’m not so sure.

I had a great argument and even used examples from his life as proof of what I was trying to say, but he kept insisting that I was wrong.  And then I brought up my life and he had to agree with me a little, but he said that maybe I just made bad choices.

Now I don’t know….is it possible to choose who you fall in love with?  If so, how can you stop yourself from falling in love with the wrong people?

I pretty much live in fear of getting my heart broken.  I never want to experience that again and I would *almost* rather be single forever than to risk that pain.  I wish that I knew I would be fulfilled and happy as a single person forever.  It would be much, much easier.  Relationships are so complicated and…well…..scary.  These are crazy words coming from a former relationship junkie!

This has been a babbling post….sorry.  I’m just unsure how to trust myself and my choices and trying to figure out how to let down my walls low enough for someone to hop over.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. letuswed
    Nov 21, 2011 @ 19:57:10

    You can’t prevent who you fall in love with or it wouldn’t be called “falling” in love, follow your heart

    Reply

Leave a Reply

