UPDATE: Police Report

So after my Police Report post, my parents called to tell me that they had a copy of the police report in their possession.  Turns out that they got a copy of it after I told them it happened years ago and held onto it for the day that I would want to read it.  So I no longer have to request it from the Tempe Police Department.  My parents feel strongly, having read it, that I should read it with my old therapist.  They offered to pay for an hour with her and I could use the whole hour or not.  For some reason I have a block on this.  I really just want to get it and have it in my possession for a while without opening it.  Of course my parents are willing to give it to me no matter what I choose to do with it.  They are SUPER supportive, awesome parents.

Maybe I’m kidding myself, but I wasn’t thinking it would be that difficult.  I thought maybe I would be a little upset and need cheering up or need something to take my mind off it, but that it would be matter of fact.  But the more real it gets (that I might actually read it) the more freaked out I get about it.  I think I need more time.

On another note, I want to thank all the people who sent me messages, called, or otherwise offered to be there for me when I read it.  I am amazed and humbled by the awesomeness and supportiveness of so many of you.  I am so lucky.

Leave a Reply

