Catch up…

I’m sorry it has been so long since I have updated you all.  I have been in the middle of a move and only got the internet going at my house last night.  I had planned to fill you in on each thing you missed during this short break, but it feels a little artificial to go back more than a week and write about those things.  So I will do my best to catch you up.

As of today, I have been on six dates with Mr. Perfect…in a week and a half.  They have all been great.  Sometimes we go out, sometimes we just stay in and watch a movie or a football game.  There is a lot of silence, but it is comfortable silence….the kind you have with someone you have been with for a while.  I definitely talk to him at least one time per day and we usually talk and text on and off throughout the day.  We have not had any conversations about being “exclusive” or labeled anything, but I don’t think I am going to see anyone else right now.  Not only because I don’t want to, but because I wouldn’t have time to fit anything else in.  If this seems a little unenthusiastic, it’s because I am EXHAUSTED.  I truly am excited about this guy.

On to the Aaron update.  When I left off, I wasn’t sure how to tell him I wasn’t feeling it anymore.  Over the last couple weeks, I received several text messages from him wishing me luck on my move and asking me to get in touch when I was available to have dinner.  I mostly responded with things like “thanks.”  Finally, two days ago, he sent me a message asking me to dinner.  I felt like I couldn’t ignore it and really needed to respond.  I decided to send him a text back.  It said “Hey Aaron.  Thanks for all the nice text messages.  I’m not really sure how to say this and I definitely don’t want to hurt your feelings.  I’m feeling more of a friend vibe between us.  I would love to be friends, but would understand if you prefer not to.”  It was the best I could come up with.  But he was VERY nice about it and said he was disappointed, but could always use more friends and had no hard feelings.  Whew.

In the online dating world:  I have been ignoring all the messages I have been receiving lately and not really responding to texts from the guys I had planned to meet up with besides Mr. Perfect.  I need to come up with a response to give them when they ask if I still want to get together.  I think for now I will just tell them I started seeing someone.  I am still trying to decide if I should disable my profile on the dating site or leave it up until  things are more serious.

Leave a Reply

