All of the men…

I left the bar tonight thinking “Ugh.  All men are absolute crap.  All of them.  None of them can keep it in their pants, even when the option in front of them is super scary.  Yuck.  I am never going to meet anyone.”  And then I drove home (I was sober….don’t worry).  As I was getting out of my car I thought “Wait a minute!  Aaron is a really nice guy!  I bet he would not go home with someone super scary just because they were throwing themselves at him!  I HAVE met someone worth knowing!”

I post this because a few days ago, my friend and I had a conversation about how I might be “just not that into him.”  The other day I found myself kind of missing Aaron and looking forward to seeing him again.  And now this….uh oh…..maybe I am into him….???

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. canitjustbeme
    Aug 13, 2011 @ 09:07:49

    You “not being into him” is just fear.
    If you never take a risk, how will you ever know? Right?

    Reply

  2. CleoRENtra
    Aug 13, 2011 @ 19:28:15

    It may be that you already subconciously shut yourself off to not liking him, or anyone else for that matter. Reading through previous blogs, clues me into that. You’ve been hurt before and you don’t want a repeat. You want to test the waters. Date and date and date girlfriend until you meet enough “good” guys out there to reverse your general outlook on men. OH and not to sound like a total snob, but don’t base this outlook entirely on your immediate geographical location (the place in which you will reside through August,) which I happen to know is not exactly filled with winners 😉 wink wink winkkkkkk

    Reply

Leave a Reply

